This is me.

This me. Next month I’ll be 45 years old. I still feel like I’m in High School, except I’m a little wiser and a few pounds heavier. I’ve got a few more wrinkles, but not many. I’ve seen things I wish I never have, and done things I wish I never have, but they are all inside my head, and are part of what built my character today. I don’t totally think I look like my mother or my father, but a nice mix of both of them. Never had kids, don’t really think I ever really wanted them for me, but at times thought it was society wanted me to do. But, society doesn’t dictate my entire life, I still make some decisions. Some good, some bad, but all are a part of me and have made me who I am today. Who am I? I am a woman with fears, hopes and dreams. I love my brother and father more than words can say. I am a militant animal lover and I will walk into the fires of hell to protect my furry babies. I will scream and fight to protect an animal from being abused. I will always fight for the little guy, because I am one of the little guys. I could not have said this when I was 15, but I can say it now. This is me at 45.

4 thoughts on “This is me.

Leave a Reply

